Improvised Star Trek
For ten years Improvised Star Trek explored the final frontier of comedy by turning Star Trek into an improv office comedy. Taking suggestions submitted on Twitter and Facebook, the cast (featuring some of Chicago’s top improvisors) creates a fully improvised episode detailing the adventures of the USS Sisyphus, a less enterprising starship. New episodes are posted every other week. Improvised Star Trek is a fan production. Star Trek is property of CBS.

Ep 179: A Lorem in Winter

Lending medical aid to Lorem’s home planet of Trill, the Sisyphus crew find themselves embroiled in a violent fight for succession. Whoever becomes emperor will have a tummy to fill with royal worminess and that's apparently the "none-offensive" way of saying that so feel free to un-clench your butts.


Matt Young as Captain Baxter and Bardos Lorem

Nick Wagner as Lt. Ch’arles Lorem

Sean Kelley as Cmdr. Crick Watson and Shmax

Eli Mandel as Acting Security Chief Rip Stiply and Valcomer

Mary Cait Walthall as Zarlene Zonalzon and Henrietta Lorem

And Special Guest Eunji Kim as Ensgn Pie Hole and Aquitaine Lorem

Edited by Hannah Parsons

Improvised December 10th, 2017 from a suggestion by Tracy Holt via Facebook

This episode is sponsored by Backblaze Online Backup – It's a simple way to back up all your movies, photos, music, videos, and all other data for just $5/month. It’s simple and you can access all your data online, from wherever you are. Try it absolutely free by going to:

Direct download: IST179ALoreminWinter.mp3
Category:episode -- posted at: 11:17am CST

The Sisyphus crew answer a distress call whose sender may be more than meets the eye. Ensign Operator really shines on an away mission. Crewpersons left behind on board commiserate, and break out the puff paint!

This episode was improvised on October 15, 2017 from a suggestion by Brian Sebby via Facebook.

Edited by Eric Scull


Rayna Caskey as En. Bobbi Intern
James Dugan as Zax, Lt. Amber
Mike Geraghty as Glormp, En. Pickett
Sean Kelley as Lt. Cdr. Crick Watson
Eli Mandel as Rip Stipley
Nick Wagner as Lt. Ch'arles Lorem
Mary Cait Walthall as Zarlene Zonalzon, En. Operator
Matt Young as Cpt. Julius V. Baxter, Phaser Ensign, Transport Chief

Sponsored by Overcast

Special thanks: Marie Kondo for her Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up

Direct download: Ep_178__Secret_of_Space_Station_Alpha.mp3
Category:episode -- posted at: 5:51am CST

Happy New Year! The cast and crew pick their favorite episodes of 2017.


Background music from Smooth Federation by Alexander Alan

Direct download: ISTBonus_Goodbye2017.mp3
Category:extras -- posted at: 8:49pm CST